On my wishlist #1

on my wishlist

This is the first time I take part in this meme. On my wishlist is hosted by Book Chick City and I thought it would be nice to show you my wishlist! My info comes from goodreads.

Forever – Maggie Stiefvater

The thrilling conclusion to #1 bestselling Shiver trilogy from Maggie Stiefvater

In Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver, Grace and Sam found each other. In Linger, they fought to be together. Now, in Forever, the stakes are even higher than before. Wolves are being hunted. Lives are being threatened. And love is harder and harder to hold on to as death comes closing in.

Sing you home – Jodi Picoult

One miscarriage too many spelled the end of Max and Zoe Baxter’s marriage. Though the former couple went quite separate ways, their fates remained entangled: After veering into alcoholism, Max is saved in multiple senses by his fundamentalist conversion; Zoe, for her part, finds healing relief in music therapy and the friendship, then romantic love with Vanessa, her counsellor. After Zoe and Vanessa, now married, decide to have a baby, they realize that they must join battle with Max, who objects on both religious and financial grounds. Like her House Rules and several other previous Jodi Picoult novels, Sing You Home grapples with hot button issues. The novel also includes a CD of songs, each matched with a chapter in the book. Perfect for book clubs.

The last book in the Gemma Doyle trilogy by Libba Bray.

I’ve looked it up on the internet, but I could only find the three books I’ve already read, but I’m wondering when the last one will release…

I really want to read Forever, but does anyone know where I can buy or borrow it? I don’t buy books on the internet, so maybe you know a bookstore in Belgium where they sell it? Or is there anyone who has the book and wants to do a book swap? Thanks!

(by Katrien)

Wat denk jij?

