Martha Stewart’s handmade holiday crafts

Title: Martha Stewart’s handmade holiday crafts
Author: Martha Stewart
Publisher: Potter Craft
ISBN:
0307586901

Short summary (from goodreads):

Join Martha Stewart for a celebration of handcrafted holidays all year-round!
New Year’s – Valentine’s Day – Easter – Mother’s Day – Father’s Day – Fourth of July – Halloween – Thanksgiving – Hanukkah – Christmas
Let Martha inspire your creativity with the most beautiful crafts. The 225 handmade projects include cards and greetings, decorations, gifts and gift wrapping, tabletop accents, party favors, and kids’ crafts, as well as more holiday-specific activities, such as egg-dyeing, pumpkin carving, and tree trimming. Each idea is sure to make the holidays more festive—and memorable.

I love crafting books and I can flick through them for hours. Unfortunately, my own results don’t look like the crafts in the book, but I can live with that. When I received this book I was really happy, because with Christmas and New year I could use some decoration. This book was very helpful and I have made (together with Ellen) some fabulous stuff! (You will be able to see the pictures asap.)
This is the first book by Martha Stewart I have read, but I love it. It gives you lots of inspiration and everything is  explained clearly by using pictures.
For every celebration or holiday (in America) was a chapter with ideas, which is really handy. This isn’t a book you use once a year, but a whole year long!
I haven’t made exactly the same things, but they give you ideas of what you can do. For every fan of crafting holiday stuff and other things: I would recommend it!
I know this is not a ‘recycling book’, but I would have liked to see a bit more things made of recycled stuff. I like crafting, but not spending too much money on it. In this book most of the crafts were made out of brand new materials, but I think it’s a choice you make if you buy this book.
It’s also child-friendly (not everything of course)! Something for the whole family and you can be sure that you’ll have lots of pleasure.

Rating: 4/5 stars.

Wat denk jij?

