Everblossom: A Short Story and Poetry Anthology

Title: Everblossom: A Short Story and Poetry Anthology
Author: Larissa Hinton
Publisher: Smashwords Edition
ISBN: 978-1466225312

When I first received this book, I began reading at once; for the title intrigued me.
You will find fantasy and reality in Everblossom in a well-balanced mix of short stories and poetry.
Some of the fantasy stories tell you about zombies, faeries, shape-shifters, while other stories handle real life problems like deception, child abuse, death and race discrimination.
In several stories the ending is clear, but for the greater part the ending is left to your own imagination.
Regarding the poetry, I have to admit that I’m not such a poetry reader and would normally avoid reading them, but Everblossom contains easy-to-read poetry. The poems are short and attack the mundane events in teenagers and grown-ups life,  although some poems have a bit of fantasy and really surprised me. They seem logical in the beginning, but have a surprising twist at the end.
All together I really did like reading Everblossom. The poetry was nice and the short stories left me wanting for more, so I rate this book 4 stars.

(by Esther)

2 gedachtes over “Everblossom: A Short Story and Poetry Anthology

Wat denk jij?

