Spring & summer library challenge

Logo challenge 5

This Spring and Summer, Boeklover is organising the Spring and Summer reading challenge.
A lot of bloggers have a high TBR-pile with mainly review books or new books bought by themself. There are a lot of other (older) books in the library that are also waiting to be read! That’s why we decided to host this challenge!

Goal: read as much books from the library as possible between March 21st and September 21st. You can read any book you want, the genre doesn’t matter, but it has to be a physical book, so no eBooks or audiobooks.
You can choose between these categories:

  • 6 books: library visitor
  • 12 books: well-known library visitor
  • 24 books: librarian assistant
  • 48 books: librarian

You can choose a category and change your mind later, but you only can pick a higher category.

To sign up, you write a sign-up post on your blog, in which you link back to this post. You also add the logo in your sidebar and make sure it links back to this page as well. After you have done this, you add the link of your post (not your blog) in the link collector* below. (Maybe you can visit some other blogs? 😉 )

In the end, at the 22nd of September, you write a wrap-up post, where you tell us what you have achieved. You will be able to post your link at our blog. More info will be available in our wrap-up post.

Questions? Ask them in a comment!

Happy reading,

Katrien & Ellen

*The collector closes at June 21st.

Click on the button below to add your link or view all the participating blogs.

How often do you go to the library? Do you read all the books you take home with you?

2 gedachtes over “Spring & summer library challenge

  1. Ziet er leuk uit!
    Ik doe wel mee denk ik zo. Ben zoiezo al een liefhebber van biebboeken :).
    Maar meestal neem ik er niet zoveel per keer mee (weet ik zeker dat ik ze binnen de tijd uitkrijg) en ik lees altijd wel echt de boeken uit.

    • Leuk dat je mee wilt doen! Ben zelf ook een erge fan van biebboeken, maar door de blog lees ik nu ook vaker boeken die ik echt bezit en ik wil mezelf ook aanmoedigen om de bieb niet te vergeten.
      Het is nog wel een experiment, want ik ben benieuwd of er veel mensen gaan deelnemen, maar dat is niet zo heel belangrijk.

Wat denk jij?

